CCHIT Announces MU Stage 1 Certification Program

Today, the Certification Commission for Health Information Technology (CCHIT) announces its Certification Program for Meaningful Use Stage 1, the first in 3 stages of the CMS/ONC health IT incentive program. The press release is available here:

CCHIT released 3 gap analyses for Eligible Providers, Hospitals, and Security to assist those that were previously CCHIT Certified get into compliance with MU Stage 1. The gap analyses and certification program details are available here:

CCHIT is hosting a public “Town Call” on January 27 at 3PM CT to discuss the gap analyses and ARRA Preliminary Certification programs. For details about connecting to this call, go here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s